intial root password

Discuss installation issues/solutions for Engarde

Moderators: scrumpy, Dave, leihog

intial root password

Postby N6REJ on Fri Dec 25, 2009 5:44 pm

Is there some kind of black voodoo i have to type b4 i can put in a root password? I've even tried something simple like redhead but it just comes back with blank white screen... i got logged into the admin panel but when i do the config for the first time its having a fit and not letting me get past that first step
N6REJ
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 5:41 pm

Re: intial root password

Postby Dave on Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:46 am

Hi,

What browser are you using? You can check the webtool log at /var/log/webtool.log to trace your login for difficulties.

Also be sure you have followed the QuickStart guide that's available in the documentation section of the website. You should be entering the admin password through the WebTool, not the root password. This is clearly outlined in the QuickStart Guide.

Regards,
Dave
Dave
Site Admin
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 6:06 pm


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron