Forcing NIC speeds

Discuss installation issues/solutions for Engarde

Moderators: scrumpy, Dave, leihog

Forcing NIC speeds

Postby ipcctv on Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:39 am

Can anybody please tell me where / how I can fix eth0 to 100Meg full duplex on startup? I'm not convinced the auto-negotiate works as it should. Apologies if this is else where in the forums.


Thanks.
ipcctv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 8:05 am

Re: Forcing NIC speeds

Postby Dave on Mon Jan 18, 2010 6:59 pm

Hi,

You'll need ethtool:

ftp://ftp.engardelinux.org/pub/engarde/ ... -1.src.rpm

This is the source. Let me know if you want me to compile it for you.

Best,
Dave
Dave
Site Admin
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 6:06 pm


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron