Running PHP4 and PHP5 in parallel

Discuss general troubleshooting concerns.

Moderators: scrumpy, Dave, leihog

Running PHP4 and PHP5 in parallel

Postby regl on Tue Aug 28, 2007 11:09 am

Hello,

Does anyone know how I can run both php4 and 5 at the same time. I am using Engarde as a development machine and the older dev sites we have been working on are based on php4. When i try to turn on php5, those sites are showing a blank page and not rendering. I do not get an error message from php either. With this, I would like to run both php4 and php5, but define the version to use within each virtual host. Is this possible?

-Regl
regl
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 1:46 pm

RE: Running PHP4 and PHP5 in parallel

Postby wkeys on Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:15 am

hi
I found a interesting how-to to have apache serve both php4 and php5 pages on the same machine. I posted the link below:

http://www.howtoforge.com/apache2_with_php5_and_php4

~Bill
wkeys
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:43 pm


Return to General Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron