|Main Archive Page > Month Archives > engarde-users archives|
If you pay close attention, you'll see that every time you delete a user, Webtool gives you the option to "Delete User" or "Delete user and the home directory". You must have chosen the first option. However if you have already done this, this would uaually work to get rid of the user directories.
run this as root
rm -R /home/username/
From: email@example.com on behalf of firstname.lastname@example.org
Sent: Sat 1/24/2004 5:27 PM
Subject: [EnGarde] Deleting User Names
To All, When a user is created via the webtool it creates a directory name for th= at user in /home. However, if that user gets deleted via the webtool the = directory name in /home does not get deleted. And, I can't seem to be abl= e to delete/remove that directory. There are no files in the directory an= d still can't remove (as root). Is there a reason for this or am I doing = something wrong?