spamassassin-users April 2011 archive
Main Archive Page > Month Archives  > spamassassin-users archives
spamassassin-users: Re: whitelist

Re: whitelist

From: Bowie Bailey <Bowie_Bailey_at_nospam>
Date: Mon Apr 18 2011 - 19:57:49 GMT
To: users@spamassassin.apache.org

On 4/18/2011 3:54 PM, Sergei wrote:
> Not only that but the whole email gets re-written as well with the body of the email becoming the Spamassassin report. I.e.,
>
> pts rule name description
> ---- ---------------------- --------------------------------------------------
> -0.0 RCVD_IN_DNSWL_NONE RBL: Sender listed at http://www.dnswl.org/, low trust
> [217.69.128.173 listed in list.dnswl.org]
> -100 USER_IN_WHITELIST From: address is in the user's white-list
> 2.0 RATWARE_MPOP_WEBMAIL Bulk email fingerprint (mPOP Web-Mail)
> 0.0 FREEMAIL_FROM Sender email is freemail (lenamariay[at]mail.ru)
> -0.0 SPF_PASS SPF: sender matches SPF record
> -100 USER_IN_SPF_WHITELIST From: address is in the user's SPF whitelist
> 2.3 FSL_RU_URL URI: FSL_RU_URL
> -1.9 BAYES_00 BODY: Bayes spam probability is 0 to 1%
> [score: 0.0000]
> 0.0 MIME_BASE64_BLANKS RAW: Extra blank lines in base64 encoding
> 1.8 MISSING_SUBJECT Missing Subject: header
> 0.8 RDNS_NONE Delivered to internal network by a host with no rDNS
> 0.0 T_DKIM_INVALID DKIM-Signature header exists but is not valid
>
> Check out "From: address is in the user's white-list" I should have read the report better. So how come is it still considered spam?

Good question. How are you calling SA?

-- Bowie