spamassassin-users October 2010 archive
Main Archive Page > Month Archives  > spamassassin-users archives
spamassassin-users: Re: blocked ip address

Re: blocked ip address

From: <Darxus_at_nospam>
Date: Wed Oct 27 2010 - 17:01:13 GMT
To: users@spamassassin.apache.org

It looks like you're blocking with bl.spamcop.net at your MTA, postfix, so
this isn't actually related to spamassassin. It's related to your postfix
configuration (you need to whitelist in postfix before the blacklist in
your config).

Your question is answered by the first google hit for: postfix whitelist ip

On 10/27, Sasa wrote:
> Hi, I have a mail server with postfix/amavisd-new, spamassassin and I
> would insert an IP address in white list because this IP address now is
> blocked because is present in spamcop blacklist.
> I woluld not disable spamcop but only enable one IP address.
> Now in log file I have:
>
> aa011msr.fastwebnet.it[85.18.95.xx]: 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable;
> Client host [85.18.95.xx] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see
> http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?85.18.95.xx;
>
> I woluld not blocked mail from 85.18.95.xx , I have insert this ip
> address in local.cf but this ip address is always blocked.
> Thanks.
>
> -
> Salvatore.
>

-- "If you are not paranoid... you may not be paying attention." - jimh@creative-net.net, on an IDPA mailing list http://www.ChaosReigns.com