spamassassin-users October 2010 archive
Main Archive Page > Month Archives  > spamassassin-users archives
spamassassin-users: Re: blocked ip address

Re: blocked ip address

From: Karsten Bräckelmann <guenther_at_nospam>
Date: Wed Oct 27 2010 - 17:03:28 GMT
To: users@spamassassin.apache.org

On Wed, 2010-10-27 at 17:43 +0200, Sasa wrote:
> Hi, I have a mail server with postfix/amavisd-new, spamassassin and I would
> insert an IP address in white list because this IP address now is blocked
> because is present in spamcop blacklist.
> I woluld not disable spamcop but only enable one IP address.
> Now in log file I have:
>
> aa011msr.fastwebnet.it[85.18.95.xx]: 554 5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client
> host [85.18.95.xx] blocked using bl.spamcop.net; Blocked - see
> http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?85.18.95.xx;

That's not SA, that's postfix rejecting using spamcop, before SA even
gets to see the mail.

FWIW, that actually should be clear from the leading part of the log
message which you snipped.

> I woluld not blocked mail from 85.18.95.xx , I have insert this ip address
> in local.cf but this ip address is always blocked.
> Thanks.

-- char *t="\10pse\0r\0dtu\0.@ghno\x4e\xc8\x79\xf4\xab\x51\x8a\x10\xf4\xf4\xc4"; main(){ char h,m=h=*t++,*x=t+2*h,c,i,l=*x,s=0; for (i=0;i<l;i++){ i%8? c<<=1: (c=*++x); c&128 && (s+=h); if (!(h>>=1)||!t[s+h]){ putchar(t[s]);h=m;s=0; }}}